Betrayer Of Dreams

Book Two of the Dream Murderer Cycle

by Paul Taffinder

Betrayal is the worst of deeds. Betrayal is a curse upon your fellows. Betrayal is akin to the opening of the four doors of the sealed earth: it is an invitation to the in-between and, thus, to Echrexar. It is sacrilege.

The Book of the Dead – ‘Dogmata’: lines 7777-7779
More than ever, the exarchs of the Faith fear the in-between time and the in-between places and the violent return of the god Echrexar. Their dreams show them blood and only blood. Assailed by enemies, Skava devises plans and stratagems to overthrow king and Archivists in her ambition to remake the world. Assassins have struck from the shadows, the Realm is in turmoil. However, King Jeval is fighting back, with a huge Ta-shih army aiming to strike first. He, too, has assassins and he does not forgive betrayal. Nor do the Immortals, Harbin and Kesmet, long-committed to oppose Skava from their fastness in the storm-lashed Hundred Islands, recoil from alliances that might defeat her.

With her loyal squad of Maki and Yan, Skava has her eye fixed on the whitestone pyramid Temple at Cise Hook and the archaic secrets concealed deep in its labyrinth.

Could they change the future of the world?

Conjured on an epic scale, Betrayer of Dreams is the thrilling second volume of The Dream Murderer Cycle, a brilliantly original portrayal of a post-apocalyptic dominion of nobles, spies, zealots and assassins whose passions, conspiracies and predatory ambitions have sprung twisted from the mythology of a destroyed world.

The Dream Murderer Cycle

Psychologist, strategist and award-winning author Paul Taffinder lives in the UK, near London. So fascinated was he as a boy by the underlying motivations of people – the good, the bad and the vile – that he completed three degrees and then a PhD in psychology and still found out that there was a lot to learn. Accordingly he has worked in the deepest mines and travelled to the highest places on earth, by flying Concorde (as a passenger, not a pilot). He is a devotee of fantasy and science fiction because it is a celebration of human possibilities. With four acclaimed business books to his name, he course corrected and created his own world in his debut trilogy The Dream Murderer Cycle.


Related Titles

Time Bomb book by author Philip Davies - ISBN9781739859107

Time Bomb

The Oil and the Sword book by author R. E. Bussell - ISBN9781739631000

The Oil and the Sword

Cerwin's Orphans book by author Scott T Ferry - ISBN9781739662301

Cerwin’s Orphans

The Xanarock book by author Patrick Collins - ISBN9781739669300

The Xanarock

Mist Opportunity book by author Marc Breman - ISBN9781999733780

Mist Opportunity

Mistress of Dreams book by author Paul Taffinder - ISBN9781838090265

Mistress of Dreams

Reintroduction book by author Duncan Brown


The Crystal Cylinder book by author Eric Collinson - ISBN9781739815509

The Crystal Cylinder

Moon and the Imp book by author Jo Kemrich - ISBN9781739879112

Moon and the Imp

Last Flight from Ardeley book by author Peter Alexander Brabazon - ISBN9781739849900

Last Flight from Ardeley

Clouded Judgment book by author Marc Breman - ISBN9781999733770

Clouded Judgment

Murderer of Dreams book by author Paul Taffinder - ISBN9781838090207

Murderer of Dreams

Earth Vs Alien book by author Ronald D Thompson - ISBN9781090469489

Earth Vs Alien

Polis book by author Thierry Bréboin - ISBN97808839


The Gate book by author Jennife N Hibbert - ISBN9781789725445

The Gate

The Fall Of Cucumber Wood book by author Richard Bellamy - ISBN978074

The Fall Of Cucumber Wood

Avaland book by author Amy Croucher-Rose - ISBN9781527222837


The Phantom Pharaoh book by author M.M. Mugan - ISBN9781999362500

The Phantom Pharaoh

Those Among Us book by author John Parsons - ISBN9781999684818

Those Among Us

The Sword Of Oblivion: Could It Be? book by author Grim - ISBN9781912919001

The Sword Of Oblivion: Could It Be?

Out of nothing something comes book by author Paul Georgiou - ISBN9780995680116

Out of nothing something comes

Shadow of the Barbarian book by author John Thane - ISBN

Shadow of the Barbarian

The Silver Lining of Smog book by author Chi Lang - ISBN9780995611513

The Silver Lining of Smog

Tego Arcana Dei: The Man Who Played With Time - The Complete Trilogy book by author Andrew Man - ISBN9781540698521

Tego Arcana Dei: The Man Who Played With Time – The Complete Trilogy