Look Down

A Jonboy File in the Brook Deelman Series

by Ed Church

Kosovo. 2004. When five years of fragile peace collapses, a Royal Military Police investigator is sent to explore the unrest. The fact-finding mission should be straightforward, but Corporal ‘Jonboy’ Davies soon senses something else going on beneath the surface. Something that has got one of his UN overseers very twitchy about what he might find.

Assisted by interpreter Anna and a team of Gurkhas, the Redcap must decide how much he is willing to risk. For the truth will be lurking in the darkest of places – both of a war-torn land and the human psyche.

And its repercussions will stretch all the way to the present…

Detective Brook Deelman Series

Ed Church

Originally from Birmingham, Ed Church left Edinburgh University in 1999 with an MA in French and Swedish before studying journalism and writing for the Press Association’s International Sport desk. In 2005 he joined the Metropolitan Police, going on to serve 10 years as both a uniformed officer and detective.

Post-police, Ed has written four books in the Brook Deelman series – Non-Suspicious, Probably Dead and Look Down (all published in 2020), and Unauthorised (2021). A fifth is expected in early 2024.